The 74th annual Parsons Benefit to honor Naomi Campbell, Olivier Rousteing

The 74th annual Parsons Benefit to honor Naomi Campbell, Olivier Rousteing

The New School is set to host the 74th annual ParsonsBenefitBalmainOlivier RousteingNeiman Marcus Geoffroy Von Raemdonck.

The 74th annual Parsons benefit to honor Naomi Campbell, Olivier Rousteing. – Parsons

This year’s three honorees are being celebrated for their numerous contributions to design, retail, fashion, philanthropy, and social justice, as well as their commitment to supporting and creating opportunities for future generations of artists, designers, and creatives. 

In particular, in 2022, Campbell launched her global initiative ‘Emerge’, a business development platform that focuses on discovering, presenting, and promoting creative talent from emerging communities. 

Likewise, at Neiman Marcus Group CEO since 2018, Von Raemdonck is recognized for creating environmental, social, and governance (ESG) standards throughout the organization and fostering an inclusive culture powered by the concept of belonging.

Lastly, Rousteing has been the creative director of the house of Balmain for over a decade, where he has been able to skillfully craft his own distinctive style upon the historic house, creating a modern and inclusive new French style.

“Parsons is proud to be honoring this bold, innovative, and diverse group of industry leaders who have profoundly inspired our students, and for their long-standing commitment to the values that guide Parsons in everything we do,” said Yvonne Watson, interim executive dean of The New School’s Parsons School of Design. 

“A Parsons education trains designers to address pressing social issues through the power of design, art, and business, and these exceptional honorees are reimagining the creative and commercial landscape in unique ways that will positively impact a range of disciplines for years to come.”

Parsons hosts the Parsons Benefit each year to present and empower the next generation of fashion designers, while raising funds for student scholarships. Von Raemdonck, Campbell and Rousteing join a list of past honorees including Donna Karan, Jason WuRihannaSarah Jessica ParkerTory Burch

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *